Follow Us On :

Good Morning Traders

Uncategorized
  • The first market session after the release of US jobs data is mixed as investors are wondering about the future policy path from the Fed. It looks like we are observing a re-trading of the data from Friday as most markets were closed then.
  • NFP came out at 236k and the unemployment rate fell to 3.5%. Wages dynamic decreased to 4.2% YoY but they are still not consistent with an inflation rate of 2%
  • Most Asian stocks reversed earlier gains but on the other hand, US yields decreased also. Nikkei 225 and Kospi are the only indices that are up in the morning trading. Nikkei gains 0.4% and Kospi is higher by 0.9%
  • US indices futures continue their sell-of after Friday’s NFP release that suggests another hike from the Fed in May. US100 is trading 0.5% lower and US500 is down by about 0.3%
  • The US dollar is rising against all of the G10 currencies and the yen is one of the weakest, falling nearly 0.4%
  • It is important to know for all investors that at 10:15 GMT (11:15 BST and 12:15 CET) the new governor of the Bank of Japan will hold the inaugural press conference which means that Kuroda era is finally ended. The market is wondering whether Ueda would decide to end or change its yield curve control program. On the other hand, Ueda said in February that an accommodative policy in Japan is still needed. 
  • The gold price digests the US job market data and decreases below 2000 USD per ounce in early morning trading
  • Trading may be choppy today as most markets are still closed in observance of Easter Monday

The USDJPY currency pair is up nearly 0.4% as investors are reassessing the US jobs market report from Friday and are waiting for the first public news conference of the new BoJ’s governor Ueda. Source: xStation5 

Tags :
Share This :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *